Reviewed by 01 customer(s)

Sort by

  • Avatar

    Steven

    I’ve used it a handle of times and I have zero complaints. The buoys are well made and the aluminum parts are constructed well too.

    October 14, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 14, 2021

      We think the floats are well made too! Send us the pictures that you promised, and of course, enjoy the paddle too!

  • Avatar

    Jane S.

    It’s a fantastic addition to my canoe. I’ve been using the canoe stabilizer for a little over a month, and it’s really simple to use – even for me. I can’t think of anything I would change other than finding it sooner. Shipping was super fast and arrived earlier than I expected too.

    October 14, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 14, 2021

      Thanks Jane! We appreciate your review and we’re happy we could help!

  • Avatar

    Jim C

    The boldivy canoe stabilizer works tremendously well. I’ve been using it for a few weeks now and it’s been great taking my grandkids out on the lake. It makes the lake house something my whole family can enjoy just a little bit more. Thanks!

    October 8, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 8, 2021

      Thanks Jim! We’ve received similar feedback from other grandparents. We’re thrilled to make the lake an even better experience for you and your family.

  • Avatar

    Jane

    my first experience using the canoe stabilizer was positive. Installing on my wenonah canoe was super easy. overall, I am pleased with increased stability and does everything I needed it to do.

    October 6, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for the review Jane! We are glad everything is working well for you.

  • Avatar

    Chris

    purchased to make ocean fishing a littlte easier. It does just that. Installation wasn’t too bad and getting everything setup at the boat launch is no issue. make sure to take your time during install and leave enough room to paddle. but for my fishing purposes, this thing is amazing and allows me to stand up much more confidently than before.

    September 30, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We love the ocean too! Thanks for your order!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    It works great. I feel much better having newcomers and little ones out on the canoe without more experienced canoers. Everyone can have more fun now and not worry about a wobbling canoe.

    September 30, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for your order and we’re happy to hear the canoe stabilizer is working great! We agree that it makes first-timers on the canoe have a safer and more fun experience!

  • Avatar

    Sarah Holms

    The quality of BoldIvy is great. The canoe stabilizer has really sturdy parts including the buoys. The installation on the canoe took less than a minute.

    September 27, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for the feedback!

  • Avatar

    Jordan H.

    it’s getting late in the paddle season, but wanted to check out a stabilizer for my canoe. this thing is the real deal and while I’ve only been able to use it once, I alrady can’t wait to get out and use it again. The grene really matches my canoe well, and i had no issue with drag or with the floats moving around in the water. i was instructed to use the floats on or right above the water line, and that was perfect. can’t wait to use it more this season and for seasonst o come.

    September 27, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for the review! We’re happy that you like the green, as many others do as well!

  • Avatar

    Brandon Smith

    its perfect

    September 26, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We’re happy that you like the kayak stabilizer! We agree, it’s perfect!

  • Avatar

    James

    Best $100 I’ve spent for my canoe! I wanted to make my own outrigger but didn’t want to make my own floats. This works perfectly for my needs and looks great.

    September 25, 2021
    Review on: Float
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for the review. That’s great that it’s working well for you.

  • Avatar

    Kat W

    great qualityt.

    September 24, 2021
    Review on: Float
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    As others have noted, I wish the set was cheaper, but you won’t care once it arrives. It’s really well made and easy to use.

    September 21, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thank you for the feedback!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I’m really impressed with how the boldivy set was made. It’s extremely sturdy and easy to use. Install took a little time, but wasn’t hard. I just wanted to make sure everything was perfect. Having an additional person help makes it easier, especially just to confirm that everything is in the right place, like the brackets. Out on the water, it was nearly impossible to make it tip over.

    September 20, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Good job installing everything! Enjoy your new kayak stabilizer!

  • Avatar

    Kenzie J.

    cHoosing a color was hard, but I went with red! It’s beautiful!! I liked free shipping and it arrived in just a few days here in NC.

    September 18, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We like red too!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Looks good. Great quality.

    September 14, 2021
    Review on: Float
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We appreciate your kind words!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    amazing!

    September 14, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I ordered last week and everything arrived quickly and on time. The provided instructions for installation were good and easy to follow, although probably unnecessary due to how easy and straightforward everything was. So far, I’m really impressed with the feel of everything, especially the floats. I’ll update my review in a few weeks after I test the set out on the water.

    September 14, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for your order. And we’re glad installation was easy too!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    4 stars because of the price, but 5 for everything else. It’s superb quality but it’s hard to justify the price. Granted, it does seem cheaper than other brands, but that doesn’t matter. I love the yellow floats to match my kayak.

    September 13, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We may be cheaper, but not lesser in quality! Thanks for your order!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Love my canoe stabilizer! Best stabilizers on the market.

    September 12, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We love them too! Thanks for your review.

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    wish it was a little cheaper, but I understand you get what you pay for. These aren’t cheap amazon inflatable floats, so I expect these to last a long time.

    September 11, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Definitely not inflatable, and definitely get what you pay for!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I’m a bigger guy, so this thing works great. I’m about 220 and I can rock the canoe, stand up, and this thing isn’t tipping. As others have noted, it isn’t cheap but I think the value is in the construction and I fully expect this thing to last a long time.

    September 9, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We appreciate your feedback!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Purchased one on September 1st and received it a few days after that. I love how easily it attachs to my canoe and hopefully it lasts as long as my canoe!

    September 9, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thank you!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I was hesistant to order just because I wasn’t sure about the install, but Abe talked me through it and it wasn’t hard. Everything is included that you would need, so if you don’t have easy access to the inside of your kayak, there are some rubber pieces that make it possible to install. You still need to drill into the kayak to install the brackets, but even if you decide to paddle without the stabilizers, the bracket pieces have some functionality too. overall, really happy with the purchase and will be showing them off to my friends.

    September 8, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We are glad you’re happy with your purchase! We are too! Thanks for your feedback!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    The best thing I’ve bought for my kayak.

    September 7, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Besides the paddles! 🙂

  • Avatar

    Jared J.

    The buoys work great. The quality is wonderful and for $200 for the pair, it serves my prokect perfectly.

    September 7, 2021
    Review on: Float
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We like our floats too!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I’m really impressed with Bold ivy. I ordered a few weeks ago and have been testing it out with my canoe. Installation was beyond easy, and I really like the green floats. It’s not the cheapest accessory dor canoeing, but it serves its purpose beautifully. I’m actually quite impressed with the metal pieces. They have a nice soft finish to them and everythign just works as you’d expect.

    September 7, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for the 5-star review!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Wow is all I can say. We saw a similar outrigger while kayaking and found this one on google. I’m not sure if it’s the same one, but it works really well. My husband installed it and took him about 30 minutes. I’m not sure if it was hard or he was just being careful, but the braquets did need to be drilled into the kayak. It wasn’t a big deal for us, but could be for others.

    September 6, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for your feedback!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    These are really well made and the price seems fair for the quality. I really liked being able to buy green buoys to match my canoe.

    September 6, 2021
    Review on: Float
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We love the green too! Thanks for your review!

  • Avatar

    John

    I ordered the canoe stabilizer set at the end of august. It took about a week to arrive, but that’s understandable since it was going across the country. It was shipped the same day though, so that was nice. Unboxing was fine, ande veryhing arrived safely. It’s a big box, but that’s because the floats take up a lot of space, as does the 45″ bar. The installation was a breeze and I was eager to test it out on the lake before the water gets too cold. Out on the lake, the stabilizer really works well. As instructed, the floats sit just above or on the water line, and I experienced no drag while paddling. And at the end of the day, it performs exactlty like I want. i’m able to stand up and manuever around, and although the canoe can still wobble, it definitely won’t topple over.

    September 5, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      That’s great that your new canoe stabilizer works well for you.

  • Avatar

    Brynn J.

    ordered for my grandpa who has been going out less and less every year. The order arrived on time and it was really easy to install. The red floats are really nice and sturdy, and all the metal pieces are good qualuity too. I went out canoeing with him and it was nice to see him smile again doing what he likes to do. This was worth every penny, even though it was a lot of pennies!

    September 3, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks Brynn, you are a thoughtful grandchild!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    The blue floats are BEAUTIFUL. The blue is very vibrant and my husband was really surprised for his birthday. The box was beat up when it arrived by UPS, but everything was packed neatly and safely and nothing was damaged.

    September 2, 2021
    Review on: Float
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We love the blue too!

  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Great set!

    September 1, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks!

  • Avatar

    John A.

    The bridge is great quality and was purchased as an addition to our canoe stabilizer already purchased – which we love.

    February 14, 2021
    Review on: Bridge
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We were bummed to hear about your other bridge, but glad we could help replace it.

  • Avatar

    George D.

    I already got the canoe outrigger, but wanted to take it out in the kayak as well. Clamps work great and fit well.

    February 13, 2021
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      You have a lot of nice toys!

  • Avatar

    Chloe S.

    Too cold to use now, but can’t wait to give them to my parents as christmas gifts.

    November 24, 2020
    Review on: Float
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Somewhere it’s not too cold!

  • Avatar

    Mike W.

    I can’t live without it! The kayak stabilizer works wonderfully.

    November 20, 2020
    Review on: Float
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      That’s nice of you to say! Thanks for your order!

  • Avatar

    Walter H.

    I’m not sure what took so long for me to order, but glad I did. Install was a breeze (even for me) and taking off is easy too if necessary.

    November 20, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for your order!

  • Avatar

    Amy B.

    Purchased as a christmas gift so haven’t used it yet, but the set is beautiful.

    November 18, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Probably the best Christmas gift you could give (or receive!)

  • Avatar

    Alexander W.

    I wish it was cheaper, but it’s worth every penny.

    November 13, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Definitely worth every penny!

  • Avatar

    Chloe C.

    It’s certainly not cheap, but installation was a breeze and it’s a gorgeous invention!

    November 11, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We can’t take credit for the invention, but we can certainly take credit for its perfection!

  • Avatar

    Stella M.

    Perfect! -S

    November 9, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks Stella!

  • Avatar

    John A.

    A beautiful set. Worth every penny.

    November 9, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thank you!

  • Avatar

    Hailey C.

    Would buy again!

    November 7, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We can’t wait!

  • Avatar

    Adrianna A.

    Thanks!

    November 7, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      You’re welcome!

  • Avatar

    James E.

    I received the canoe stabilizer as a gift. Looks good.

    November 7, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      It’s a great gift! Enjoy James!

  • Avatar

    Madaline R.

    Kayaking season is over, so in anticipation to another crazy year next year, I bought this set for my travels next summer. Can’t wait to use.

    November 5, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We can’t wait either!

  • Avatar

    Dominic H.

    The best canoe stabilizer on the market. It’s true!

    November 3, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We wouldn’t say it if it weren’t true!

  • Avatar

    Preston M.

    There aren’t enough stars to give!

    November 3, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      We wish there were more stars too! Thanks for the review!

  • Avatar

    Mike R.

    The best kayak stabilizer on the market!

    November 1, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Truer words have never been said!

  • Avatar

    Fiona H.

    The Bold Ivy Kayak Stabilizer will make a wonderful gift.

    November 1, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      It sure will!

  • Avatar

    Victoria C.

    Bold Ivy seems like a great company. The customer service was great, and ordering was a breeze. My order arrived quickly and everything looks good.

    November 1, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks for the feedback. We will pass it on to our team.

  • Avatar

    James A.

    A.w.e.s.o.m.e.

    October 30, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Agreed!

  • Avatar

    Kimberly C.

    Love it!

    October 30, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks Kimberly!

  • Avatar

    Wilson E.

    I love kayaking and fishing and having a kayak stabilizer has kept me more stable while reeling in the big fish.

    October 28, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Hey Wilson, good luck with the bigger fish!

  • Avatar

    Amanda C.

    Me and my sis love canoeing but hate how wobbly they are. Bold Ivy has helped a lot with easing some stress while out on the water.

    October 28, 2020
    • ReviewX shop icon

      Bold Ivy

      October 6, 2021

      Thanks Amanda.

  • Avatar

    James