Reviewed by 0 customer(s)

Sort by

  • Avatar

    Sarah Holms

    The quality of BoldIvy is great. The canoe stabilizer has really sturdy parts including the buoys. The installation on the canoe took less than a minute.

    September 27, 2021
  • Avatar

    Jordan H.

    it’s getting late in the paddle season, but wanted to check out a stabilizer for my canoe. this thing is the real deal and while I’ve only been able to use it once, I alrady can’t wait to get out and use it again. The grene really matches my canoe well, and i had no issue with drag or with the floats moving around in the water. i was instructed to use the floats on or right above the water line, and that was perfect. can’t wait to use it more this season and for seasonst o come.

    September 27, 2021
  • Avatar

    Brandon Smith

    its perfect

    September 26, 2021
  • Avatar

    James

    Best $100 I’ve spent for my canoe! I wanted to make my own outrigger but didn’t want to make my own floats. This works perfectly for my needs and looks great.

    September 25, 2021
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Kat W

    great qualityt.

    September 24, 2021
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    As others have noted, I wish the set was cheaper, but you won’t care once it arrives. It’s really well made and easy to use.

    September 21, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I’m really impressed with how the boldivy set was made. It’s extremely sturdy and easy to use. Install took a little time, but wasn’t hard. I just wanted to make sure everything was perfect. Having an additional person help makes it easier, especially just to confirm that everything is in the right place, like the brackets. Out on the water, it was nearly impossible to make it tip over.

    September 20, 2021
  • Avatar

    Kenzie J.

    cHoosing a color was hard, but I went with red! It’s beautiful!! I liked free shipping and it arrived in just a few days here in NC.

    September 18, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Looks good. Great quality.

    September 14, 2021
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    amazing!

    September 14, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I ordered last week and everything arrived quickly and on time. The provided instructions for installation were good and easy to follow, although probably unnecessary due to how easy and straightforward everything was. So far, I’m really impressed with the feel of everything, especially the floats. I’ll update my review in a few weeks after I test the set out on the water.

    September 14, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    4 stars because of the price, but 5 for everything else. It’s superb quality but it’s hard to justify the price. Granted, it does seem cheaper than other brands, but that doesn’t matter. I love the yellow floats to match my kayak.

    September 13, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Love my canoe stabilizer! Best stabilizers on the market.

    September 12, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    wish it was a little cheaper, but I understand you get what you pay for. These aren’t cheap amazon inflatable floats, so I expect these to last a long time.

    September 11, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I’m a bigger guy, so this thing works great. I’m about 220 and I can rock the canoe, stand up, and this thing isn’t tipping. As others have noted, it isn’t cheap but I think the value is in the construction and I fully expect this thing to last a long time.

    September 9, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Purchased one on September 1st and received it a few days after that. I love how easily it attachs to my canoe and hopefully it lasts as long as my canoe!

    September 9, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I was hesistant to order just because I wasn’t sure about the install, but Abe talked me through it and it wasn’t hard. Everything is included that you would need, so if you don’t have easy access to the inside of your kayak, there are some rubber pieces that make it possible to install. You still need to drill into the kayak to install the brackets, but even if you decide to paddle without the stabilizers, the bracket pieces have some functionality too. overall, really happy with the purchase and will be showing them off to my friends.

    September 8, 2021
  • Avatar

    Jared J.

    The buoys work great. The quality is wonderful and for $200 for the pair, it serves my prokect perfectly.

    September 7, 2021
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    I’m really impressed with Bold ivy. I ordered a few weeks ago and have been testing it out with my canoe. Installation was beyond easy, and I really like the green floats. It’s not the cheapest accessory dor canoeing, but it serves its purpose beautifully. I’m actually quite impressed with the metal pieces. They have a nice soft finish to them and everythign just works as you’d expect.

    September 7, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    The best thing I’ve bought for my kayak.

    September 7, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Wow is all I can say. We saw a similar outrigger while kayaking and found this one on google. I’m not sure if it’s the same one, but it works really well. My husband installed it and took him about 30 minutes. I’m not sure if it was hard or he was just being careful, but the braquets did need to be drilled into the kayak. It wasn’t a big deal for us, but could be for others.

    September 6, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    These are really well made and the price seems fair for the quality. I really liked being able to buy green buoys to match my canoe.

    September 6, 2021
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    John

    I ordered the canoe stabilizer set at the end of august. It took about a week to arrive, but that’s understandable since it was going across the country. It was shipped the same day though, so that was nice. Unboxing was fine, ande veryhing arrived safely. It’s a big box, but that’s because the floats take up a lot of space, as does the 45″ bar. The installation was a breeze and I was eager to test it out on the lake before the water gets too cold. Out on the lake, the stabilizer really works well. As instructed, the floats sit just above or on the water line, and I experienced no drag while paddling. And at the end of the day, it performs exactlty like I want. i’m able to stand up and manuever around, and although the canoe can still wobble, it definitely won’t topple over.

    September 5, 2021
  • Avatar

    Brynn J.

    ordered for my grandpa who has been going out less and less every year. The order arrived on time and it was really easy to install. The red floats are really nice and sturdy, and all the metal pieces are good qualuity too. I went out canoeing with him and it was nice to see him smile again doing what he likes to do. This was worth every penny, even though it was a lot of pennies!

    September 3, 2021
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    The blue floats are BEAUTIFUL. The blue is very vibrant and my husband was really surprised for his birthday. The box was beat up when it arrived by UPS, but everything was packed neatly and safely and nothing was damaged.

    September 2, 2021
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Anonymous

    Great set!

    September 1, 2021
  • Avatar

    John A.

    The bridge is great quality and was purchased as an addition to our canoe stabilizer already purchased – which we love.

    February 14, 2021
    Review on: Bridge
  • Avatar

    George D.

    I already got the canoe outrigger, but wanted to take it out in the kayak as well. Clamps work great and fit well.

    February 13, 2021
  • Avatar

    Chloe S.

    Too cold to use now, but can’t wait to give them to my parents as christmas gifts.

    November 24, 2020
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Mike W.

    I can’t live without it! The kayak stabilizer works wonderfully.

    November 20, 2020
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Walter H.

    I’m not sure what took so long for me to order, but glad I did. Install was a breeze (even for me) and taking off is easy too if necessary.

    November 20, 2020
  • Avatar

    Amy B.

    Purchased as a christmas gift so haven’t used it yet, but the set is beautiful.

    November 18, 2020
  • Avatar

    Alexander W.

    I wish it was cheaper, but it’s worth every penny.

    November 13, 2020
  • Avatar

    Chloe C.

    It’s certainly not cheap, but installation was a breeze and it’s a gorgeous invention!

    November 11, 2020
  • Avatar

    Stella M.

    Perfect! -S

    November 9, 2020
  • Avatar

    John A.

    A beautiful set. Worth every penny.

    November 9, 2020
  • Avatar

    Hailey C.

    Would buy again!

    November 7, 2020
  • Avatar

    Adrianna A.

    Thanks!

    November 7, 2020
  • Avatar

    James E.

    I received the canoe stabilizer as a gift. Looks good.

    November 7, 2020
  • Avatar

    Madaline R.

    Kayaking season is over, so in anticipation to another crazy year next year, I bought this set for my travels next summer. Can’t wait to use.

    November 5, 2020
  • Avatar

    Dominic H.

    The best canoe stabilizer on the market. It’s true!

    November 3, 2020
  • Avatar

    Preston M.

    There aren’t enough stars to give!

    November 3, 2020
  • Avatar

    Mike R.

    The best kayak stabilizer on the market!

    November 1, 2020
  • Avatar

    Fiona H.

    The Bold Ivy Kayak Stabilizer will make a wonderful gift.

    November 1, 2020
  • Avatar

    Victoria C.

    Bold Ivy seems like a great company. The customer service was great, and ordering was a breeze. My order arrived quickly and everything looks good.

    November 1, 2020
  • Avatar

    James A.

    A.w.e.s.o.m.e.

    October 30, 2020
  • Avatar

    Kimberly C.

    Love it!

    October 30, 2020
  • Avatar

    Wilson E.

    I love kayaking and fishing and having a kayak stabilizer has kept me more stable while reeling in the big fish.

    October 28, 2020
  • Avatar

    Amanda C.

    Me and my sis love canoeing but hate how wobbly they are. Bold Ivy has helped a lot with easing some stress while out on the water.

    October 28, 2020
  • Avatar

    James A.

    This is a game changer for kayakers who fish!

    October 26, 2020
  • Avatar

    Dale M.

    The best canoe stabilizer online! It’s a bold claim, but it’s true.

    October 24, 2020
  • Avatar

    Dominik T.

    There are similar canoe stabilizers online by different companies, but they are more expensive and aren’t as good.

    October 24, 2020
  • Avatar

    John R.

    Great quality!!

    October 22, 2020
  • Avatar

    Sofia R.

    There are competitors for sure, but Bold Ivy is the best online.

    October 22, 2020
  • Avatar

    Harold S.

    As if 2020 couldn’t get worse, I lost my pair of floats – or they were stolen. Fortunately, Bold Ivy sells them individually too.

    October 22, 2020
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Robert P.

    5 Stars for quality. 5 Stars for craftsmanship. 5 stars for customer service.

    October 22, 2020
  • Avatar

    Preston C.

    Bold Ivy offered execeptional customer service and free shipping!

    October 20, 2020
  • Avatar

    April T.

    Thanks Abe for the great customer service. I wanted to make sure I didn’t order the wrong set, and he helped me out.

    October 20, 2020
  • Avatar

    Hailey C.

    My friend and I both purchased a complete set and we’ve both enjoyed feeling more stable and safe while kayaking!

    October 18, 2020
  • Avatar

    Alexander R.

    I needed some safety while fishing and canoeing, and the Bold Ivy stabilizer has helped tremendously.

    October 18, 2020
  • Avatar

    Vivian M.

    The free shipping was great and it arrived with no damage – and quickly.

    October 16, 2020
  • Avatar

    Annabella S.

    This stabilizer is the perfect accessory for Midwest weather and canoeing!

    October 14, 2020
  • Avatar

    Martin H.

    The Bold Ivy canoe stabilizer for fishing is the best!

    October 14, 2020
  • Avatar

    Lyndon C.

    awesome set.

    October 12, 2020
  • Avatar

    Dainton C.

    Thank you!

    October 12, 2020
  • Avatar

    Joyce E.

    I wanted to feel a little safer out on the water and finally found the tool to do it.

    October 12, 2020
  • Avatar

    Lily T.

    2 thumbs up from me and 2 thumbs up from my husband.

    October 10, 2020
  • Avatar

    Fiona K.

    Awesome!

    October 10, 2020
  • Avatar

    Harold F.

    I can’t wait to use it more often! -H

    October 8, 2020
  • Avatar

    Daisy W.

    I was contemplating getting another set with foam floats but decided the plastic looked better. I think I made the right decision. The floats are super nice and extend horizontally super easily.

    October 8, 2020
  • Avatar

    John A.

    I lost one of the extenders and this was exactly what I needed. Works wonderful.

    October 7, 2020
    Review on: Extension Arm
  • Avatar

    Alexander R.

    Good. -Al

    October 7, 2020
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Sara J.

    Great quality and no damage to my canoe!

    October 4, 2020
  • Avatar

    Adison J.

    I was skeptical about buying this set based on the price, but I finally pulled the trigger. The quality of this stabilizer set is fantastic.

    October 3, 2020
  • Avatar

    Stuart F.

    I needed this for a guys trip coming up and wasn’t sure it would arrive in time. I talked to Abe and he assured me it’d arrive in time. He was right, and he even helped me with the correct sizing for my canoe.

    October 3, 2020
  • Avatar

    Heather R.

    It’s very good!

    October 2, 2020
  • Avatar

    Darryl D.

    I needed an extra set of the float tubes and they continue to perform very well.

    October 1, 2020
  • Avatar

    Victoria J.

    Thanks!

    October 1, 2020
  • Avatar

    Samantha S.

    Spoke to Abe about figuring out the ideal size for my kayak and he was very helpful.

    October 1, 2020
  • Avatar

    Charlotte D.

    Can’t live without it!

    September 30, 2020
  • Avatar

    Jasmine G.

    I love supporting small businesses and not Amazon, so I purchased my canoe stabilizer directly from Bold Ivy. It arrived quickly and I didn’t even need to pay shipping.

    September 29, 2020
  • Avatar

    Lilianna C.

    There’s no need to write a long review, but all that is important to write is that this is the greatest canoe stabilizer ever!!!

    September 28, 2020
  • Avatar

    Richard B.

    I bought early as a christmas gift, as it was something I hoped to use before 2020 was over. I received my order in less than 2 days and had it installed the same day. I took the kayak out yesterday to test everything out and it’s amazing. I don’t need to use it all the time, but for the days I want to focus a little bit less, having the stabilizer will be nice.

    September 27, 2020
  • Avatar

    Paul C.

    2 big thumbs up!

    September 26, 2020
  • Avatar

    George C.

    There seems to be a lot of pieces to this set, but ultimately it’s a few bars of aluminum and really nice floats.

    September 26, 2020
  • Avatar

    Wilson C.

    I wish I didn’t have to drill into my kayak, but I expected that before it arrived as it was stated on the website, but even after installing it, it’s not a big deal.

    September 24, 2020
  • Avatar

    Haris K.

    I love the conveniency of extending the floats out. Once fully extended, it seems impossible to tip the canoe.

    September 24, 2020
  • Avatar

    Erik P.

    free shipping

    September 22, 2020
  • Avatar

    Valeria B.

    Bar none, this is the best canoeing outrigger for fishing on the market. It installs easily and keeps me and the fiancee upright.

    September 22, 2020
  • Avatar

    Eric H.

    Great set!!!!

    September 20, 2020
  • Avatar

    Savana M.

    The aluminum pieces are really well made. The floats are made of plastic, but they are well made and float well. They also move well in the water.

    September 20, 2020
  • Avatar

    Adele G.

    Thanks.

    September 18, 2020
  • Avatar

    Tiana R.

    I purchased as an early christmas present for me. Maybe now I will buy another for my friend.

    September 18, 2020
  • Avatar

    April S.

    Would buy again, and again, and again!

    September 16, 2020
  • Avatar

    Derek R.

    I can’t live without it now that I have it.

    September 16, 2020
  • Avatar

    Luke S.

    Very well built!

    September 14, 2020
  • Avatar

    Eddy M.

    One thing that I love about this canoe stabilizer is that it doesn’t slow you down when canoeing, it just keeps you stable and upright.

    September 14, 2020
  • Avatar

    Patrick H.

    Good quality and decent price. More than I want to pay but you get what you pay for.

    September 13, 2020
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Aiden T.

    I use my kayak stabilizer for fishing and love it! It opens the doors to what boat I can use. Sometimes I don’t need to take the boat out and would prefer to take the kayak. Having a stabilizer allows me to feel safe wile fishing.

    September 12, 2020
  • Avatar

    Vanessa M.

    Great quality!

    September 12, 2020
  • Avatar

    Savana H.

    I purchased two sets for my husband and I. We are in our 70s and still love to kayak. Our grandson helped install the sets and within 20 minutes we were good to go. They are beautiful sets and extremely good quality.

    September 10, 2020
  • Avatar

    Victoria M.

    This wasn’t the cheapest canoe stabilizer online, but it’s certainly the best I could find.

    September 10, 2020
  • Avatar

    Lyndon T.

    Thanks for a wonderful stabilizer.

    September 8, 2020
  • Avatar

    Ashton H.

    I was tired of capsizing, and this canoe stabilizer allows me to stay upright.

    September 5, 2020
  • Avatar

    Steven S.

    The Bold Ivy canoe outrigger is the perfect accessory for northern minnesota!

    September 5, 2020
  • Avatar

    Jacob M.

    Works great. -Jake

    September 5, 2020
  • Avatar

    Stuart R.

    It’s getting late in the season where I live, but with COVID, I wanted to get outside and exercise as much as I could. The Bold Ivy stabilizer helps me get motivated to be outside and I suppose that’s a good thing!

    September 3, 2020
  • Avatar

    Justin E.

    10 stars!

    September 3, 2020
  • Avatar

    Freddie H.

    it’s too bad there isn’t a camo option, but I spoke to Abe and he indicated there could be an option down the road. In the meantime, I bought the gray option and they look great.

    September 3, 2020
  • Avatar

    Abigail H.

    Great stabilizer set. The floats are really well made, and you can’t argue with the quality of all the aluminum pieces.

    September 2, 2020
  • Avatar

    Harold B.

    free shipping was nice.

    September 1, 2020
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Adrianna C.

    I haven’t used it as I bought for my husband. He loves the kayak stabilizer for fishing.

    August 31, 2020
  • Avatar

    Thomas H.

    It’s the perfect canoe outrigger for fishing. It makes reeling in a fish a lot easier.

    August 31, 2020
  • Avatar

    Arianna P.

    Unbelievable quality

    August 29, 2020
  • Avatar

    Fiona F.

    5 Stars!

    August 29, 2020
  • Avatar

    Victoria H.

    5 stars!

    August 27, 2020
  • Avatar

    Olivia H.

    Purchased as a birthday present for my father, and he says it’s the best gift he’s ever received. Thanks Bold Ivy!

    August 27, 2020
  • Avatar

    Ellia B.

    Kayaking the Rio is much safer with the kayak stabilizer from bold ivy. It’s not cheap, and did require drilling into my kayak, but it’s worth every sing;e penny!

    August 25, 2020
  • Avatar

    Vivian H.

    Great customer service by Abe. Thanks for the help.

    August 25, 2020
    Review on: Float
  • Avatar

    Carina H.

    Having a canoe stabilizer has meant my whole family can enjoy the lake when we’re out canoeing.

    August 25, 2020
  • Avatar

    Max H.

    thanks for free shipping

    August 23, 2020
  • Avatar

    Nicholas C.

    This is the best canoe stabilizer for fishing!

    August 23, 2020